Welcome Spring

Hello Spring, welcome back! Today marks the first day of spring, and I love it, absolutely love it! I have lived in Wisconsin my whole life, I love spring, summer, and fall….and the beginning of winter, but not the long months of it. We have lucked out so far this year and have had a mild winter and now have been treated to some amazing weather for the past couple weeks. Hello, tomorrow is supposed to be 80 degrees! Crazy for that to happen in Wisconsin, that generally is reserved for July and August! But I love it, it can stay stay…please stay!!!!

Brainstorming for some menu planning for the weekend already.  I happily got my hands on a copy of Pioneer Woman’s new cookbook, and I love it, and I am so excited to start cooking some new dishes from it!  So hopefully will have some lovely and yummy dishes to post this weekend.  But to be determined, my husband gets to put in requests for dinners on the weekends…so we shall see what ends up on the menu.

Happy, Happy Spring!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

