Looking Forward to Warmer Weather

After last week’s snowstorm, it was another chilly and icy week. I am so ready for some warmer weather!

But some positive signs of spring are the Robins, who are sadly having to hop around in the snow, and the finches getting yellow.

After a stressful week, it was finally Friday night.  My husband and I made a dinner consisting of Venison Tenderloin Steak (from one of the deer we harvested this past fall) with Caramelized Onions and Mushrooms and Gorgonzola accompanied by Asparagus…and of course a glass of Merlot.  It was delicious!

After a nice Saturday spent with my mom I  saw my dad for a bit and made him a nice ham sandwich, which made him very happy, I headed home and got dinner ready.  Tonight Chicken Breast with Caramelized Onions and Mushrooms and Swiss Cheese.  I also put together a salad of Boston Lettuce, Gorgonzola, Hazelnuts, Raspberries and a Balsamic Vinaigrette.  Everything was very delicious.

Vinny and I are looking forward to a quiet Sunday, I think Vinny is ready for a lazy day. Have a great rest of your weekend everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

