Spaghetti Night

To celebrate the fact that we now have an extra hour of daylight due to daylight savings time, I will start my post with this quote:

“Celebrate the Vernal Equinox at Sunrise as the Celebration of New Beginnings, the Reawakening of Nature & the moment when the Time of Light becomes greater than the Time of Dark. (And speaking personally, not a moment too soon!) -Susan Branch

The day started out with the usual Sunday morning breakfast.  Yummy Bacon and Poached eggs for my husband (and Vinny) and fresh juiced carrots and apples for me.  A great way to start the day for everyone, including Vinny.

What a wondeful thing, a beautiful sunset an hour later, I love it!

Tonight, per my husband’s request, was spaghetti night.  So after a busy day, I got my homeade spaghetti sauce started.  The sauce was almost finished by the time my husband got home from work.  Since we had the extra daylight, we decided to take Vinny for a quick walk before dinner, he was quite happy, Vinny loves his walks!

Dinner turned out well, and the great thing about spaghetti is you can dress it up any way you want.  You can have it plain, with a sprinkling of fresh grated parmesan, or how I like it, with a little mozzarella, cheddar, and parmesan.  Paired with some fresh garlic bread and some wine…yum!  It was a great Spaghetti Sunday Night dinner.

Have a great week everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

