Is it true…Spring is almost here?

Finally the weekend has arrived!  I also had a lovely Friday with my husband after I was done working, and had a special treat as well, I saw my first robin of the year!  I actually was lucky enough to see two, but who is counting?  My husband and I also saw four cranes fly over, which was fantastic.  These are surely all signs that spring is getting close.  Tonight also marks the time we spring ahead for Daylight Savings Time.  I have to say, I much prefer the spring ahead then fall back.  It will be lovely having an extra hour of sunlight in the evening.

It looks like Vinny is ready for Spring too...Brrr it's too cold, I need a blanket to keep me warm!

I never got around to posting last week the dishes I created.  I ended up getting a bit of a stomach bug, so thinking of food, posting pictures of food, were not on the top of my priorities.  Last weekend I was able to do two wonderful dishes, French Onion Soup and Heirloom Tomato Bruschetta with a Balsamic Vinaigrette. One, being one of my husband’s favorite foods, and the other a creation of mine.  Both turned out delicious.

This weekend will start out tonight with a good Wisconsin Fish Fry.  I will be pan frying some of the wonderful bluegills that my husband and his father got fishing this past summer.  I will also be making homeade french fries, and something special for my mom, homeade onion rings.  It is a pretty good system, my husband catches the fish, my dad cleans the fish, I cook the fish, and my mom makes the tarter sauce to go with the fish.  It works quite well.

I have to get going so have a wonderful Saturday everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is it true…Spring is almost here?

  1. Mrs4444 says:

    Got the answer to my fish question here 🙂 And BTW, that sunset/sunrise shot is GORGEOUS!

Leave a Reply

