Appetizer Night

After having a nice Saturday spent with my mom we had a slow ride home due to snow.  When I finally arrived home after the snowy drive I unloaded the car.  I got everything put away and then it was time to start some putting together and cooking of the appetizers.  When my husband and I watch a UFC PPV he usually requests appetizer night.  Tonight, after some thought, I came up with this menu.

Maplewood German Summer Sausage, Muenster Cheese, Colby Cheese, Monterey Jack Cheese, Crackers with Bleu Cheese Brie, and a Glass of Stella Artois Beer.

Homeade Cocktail Meatballs.

And a Spinach and Mushroom Quesadilla with Fontina and Goat Cheese and a mixture of Mini Heirloom Tomatoes and Avocado drizzled with olive oil and tossed with salt and pepper.

It all turned out well and was delicious and was enjoyed while watching the UFC fights.

I am having a nice Saturday evening with my husband and  I still have Sunday to look forward to…even though Sundays usually are my clean the house and get ready for the week day.  But hope to get a little down time and I also look forward to making something delicious for dinner.  Enjoy the rest of Saturday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Appetizer Night

  1. mrs4444 says:

    My mouth is watering…

Leave a Reply

